BJP releases first list of 72 for 2018 Karnataka elections

BJP releases first list of 72 for 2018 Karnataka elections

BJP releases first list of 72 for 2018 Karnataka elections

The 224-member Assembly expires on May 28 in the state where the Congress is now in power, with 122 seats against the BJP's 43.

The Karnataka Congress on Tuesday had alerted that a fake list of candidates of the Indian National Congress for the forthcoming assembly elections in the state is being diffused on the social media.

Meanwhile, Janata Dal Secular has already announced candidates for 126 constituencies. The sources claimed that their party would see much less infighting and rebellion than the BJP as it will reach out to the rebels.

Both Yeddyurappa and Sriramulu had left the BJP before the 2013 Assembly elections to float their own parties - the Karnataka Janata Party and BSR Congress, respectively. One member is a representative of the Anglo-Indian community nominated by the Governor of Karnataka.

Man City celebrate EPL title with 5-0 win over Swansea
They then host Stoke City and Southampton, the two teams directly below them, in their final two games. It is time to have fun. "I'm not going to tell anybody "don't enjoy it".

Amir Khan knocks out Phil Lo Greco inside 40 seconds
This victory will increase speculation that Khan and Kell Brook will finally go head-to-head later this year. I was a little nervous, but I am back with a big bang.

US Senate's top Republican rules out bill to protect Mueller
As a result, " We'll not be having this on the floor of the Senate ", McConnell said, referring to the shield proposal. Ryan previously said of the notion Mueller could be fired: "I have no reason to believe that's going to happen".

Among the candidates are numerous party's 48 sitting or outgoing legislators from the state's northern, central and southern region, including Bengaluru, which has 28 assembly constituencies. Meanwhile the Congress party has expressed confidence that Siddaramaiah will get a second run as Chief Minister of Karnataka.

"First list of 72 BJP candidates for ensuing general election to the legislative assembly of Karnataka 2018 finalised by BJP Central Election Committee".

The ruling Congress would announce its candidates for all the 224 assembly seats in the state in a "single phase" by April 15. It was chaired by chief Amit Shah and attended by PM Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and former CM BS Yeddyurappa, among others. However, Yeddyurappa merged the entity with the BJP before the 2014 Lok Sabha elections and was elected to the Lok Sabha.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]