Virat Kohli named ICC, ODI Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli named ICC, ODI Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli named ICC, ODI Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli was the big victor at the ICC awards, as he was awarded the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for being the World Cricketer of the Year 2017.

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2017: Quinton de Kock (wk), David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes, Trent Boult, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah. He was also the on-field umpire in the final of the ICC Champions Trophy past year played between India and Pakistan.

"I won that back in 2012 also but it's the first time winning the Garfield Sobers Trophy, and it's a huge honour for me". The India captain scored 1,818 runs in 31 ODIs with seven centuries and nine half-centuries and 299 runs at a strike-rate of 152.55 in 10 T20Is.

Smith, meanwhile, beat off competition from last year's victor Ashwin, who took 111 wickets at 25.87, Cheteshwar Pujara, who scored 1,914 runs, Kohli, and Ben Stokes, who hit 1,000 runs at 40.00 and took 35 wickets at 27.68. The corresponding prize for Test cricket went to Australia's Steven Smith.

The right-handed batsman also scored eight centuries in the time period in the longest format, including five double hundreds. It's nearly certainly the biggest of all in world cricket when the two Indians getting it back-to-back make it more special.

2016 for me was the breakthrough year and I could continue the same in 2017.

Republicans Are Worried About This Democrat's Special Election Win
On election night, Schachtner said her win sends a message that voters are exhausted of negative politics. Adam Jarchow Tuesday in a race to replace Republican Sheila Harsdorf, who is now state ag secretary.

Spineless Indian batting, Ngidi six-for; South Africa wins series 2-0
How many have we won? Kohli said it was not acceptable for a team to repeatedly fall prey to such soft modes of dismissals. We don't sit here and say if you will fail in one game, you are not good enough to beat this level.

Iran Joins Russia, Turkey In Opposing US Plan To Guard Syrian Border
The recent discovery of USA plans to help the militia form a 30,000-strong "border security force" alarmed Ankara. He warned of imminent operations to clear Kurdish forces from two border areas - Afrin and Manbij.

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year - Virat Kohli.

Indians have won the ICC Cricketer Of The Year Award for two successive years as the ace spinner, Ravichandran Ashwin won the ICC Cricketer Of The Year in 2016. He scored six tons in the format a year ago, averaging an astonishing 76.84, his ODI career average now stands at 55.74. Incredibly humbled and I love playing Test cricket.

The pacer has been named in ICC ODI Team of the Year as well.

Pakistan winning the Champions Trophy last year was picked as the Fans' moment of the year by ICC. He has maintained an average of 77.80 in Tests and 82.63 in ODIs.

India's wristspinner Yuzvendra Chahal taking 6 for 25 to send England crashing from 113 for 2 to 127 all out was adjudged the T20I performance of the year.

The ICC teams (in batting order): Test: Dean Elgar (SA), David Warner (Aus), Virat Kohli (Capt., Ind), Steve Smith (Aus), Cheteshwar Pujara (Ind), Ben Stokes (Eng), Quinton de Kock (wk) (SA), R. Ashwin (Ind), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Kagiso Rabada (SA), and James Anderson (Eng).

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]